DRUM TAO

January 23rd, 2024 @ 8:00 PM

National Arts Centre, Southam Hall

tickets from $56

DRUM TAO was established in 1993 with the dream of creating the best show in the world using “Wadaiko”(Japanese drums), an instrument which has a very rare and unique variety of sound expressions. DRUM TAO, based in Oita, Japan, started creating their own music, stage set-ups, and costumes to produce their unique brand of entertainment. Many talented artists gathered to contribute to this creation from all over the world, resulting in peerless and modern Japanese entertainment.

More info and tickets: Drum Tao | Tue, Jan 23, 2024, 8:00 pm | Southam Hall | National Arts Centre (nac-cna.ca)

Video: (1) DRUMTAO2023 秋の全国ツアーまもなく開幕!! – YouTube

The OJCA Children’s Nengajyo colouring contest is back!

Get your creative hat on and make your one-of-a-kind Nengajyo for the New Year!
Three lucky winners will be selected at random to receive some fun prizes courtesy of the OJCC!

Start date: November 24th, 2023
Closing date: December 22nd, 2023

Join the contest in 4 easy steps:
1. Download either of our two templates:
A. Year of the Dragon
B. Mochi pounding
OR
Get them in-person at the OJCC booth at the OJCA-OJCC Mochitsuki: Sunday, December 10 (noon – 4 p.m.)

2. Colour, colour, colour

3. Take a picture of it! 

4. Upload your colored Nengajyo on Facebook  OJCA – OJCC or Instagram@ojca_ojcc with tag #ojcanengajyo
OR, send your submission to us via email: communications@OJCA.ca
OR, submit at the OJCA-OJCC Mochitsuki: Sunday, December 10th (noon – 4 pm)

Open to kids 12 and under

Have fun colouring! 

📣VENDOR LIST UPDATE📣 @Mochitsuki Market 2023

We will continue to highlight our amazing vendors in our daily posts leading up to Mochitsuki Market 2023.

Full Vendor List:
Calligraphy Ottawa (@calligraphy_ottawa)
Eiko Khouzam (@eiko_flower_ottawa)
Kyoto Fleurs (@kyotofleurs)
Harubi’s Pan (@harubispan)
Dao Cafe (@daocafe)
Nakamichi Ramen (@ramen.nakamichi)
Fred Weatherbee (@frederbee29)
Ottawa Kyudo Association (@ottawakyudo)
Gudemushi’s Trinket Trunk (@gudemushi)
Tokusen (@tokusen.store)
Boutique Meico (@boutiquemeico)
Atelier Tsubaki (@ateliertsubaki216)
La Brasserie San-O (@kojilabomtl)
Kimono Yuki (@kimonoyukimontreal)
Sakao Japanese Tea (@teasakao)
Hungry Ninja (@hungry.ninja.ott)
Moo Shu Ice Cream (@mooshuicecream)
Jambican Studio Gardens (@jambican)
Eliane Oba Ceramics (@eliobaceramica)
✨Irodori Resin (@irodori_nailresin)
Masako Baked Goods (@masakobakedgoods)
Kamosu Miso (@kamosumiso)

Thank you to all the vendors who will be with us and we look forward to working together at #MochitsukiMarket2023

P.S. Don’t forget to bring your own bag as vendors will not be supplying bags. Thank you in advance!

Pre-order Kiri Mochi that you can pickup from the OJCC (Unit B16 2285 St. Laurent Blvd) prior to Mochitsuki Market. Order form

Pre-order Mochitsuki Market 2023 Food Online and avoid the cashier line the day of here (includes admission ticket as well): Order form